Massage Business Owners
The California Massage Therapy Council (CAMTC) issues voluntary certifications to massage professionals that meet the requirements in California State Law, known as the Massage Therapy Act.
Hiring a CAMTC certified massage professional ensures that your employee meets or exceeds minimum standards established by the Massage Therapy Act and has passed all background and safety checks.
Original CAMTC Certificates (not photocopies) are required by California State Law to be displayed at each workplace location.
If you would like to be able to receive information regarding the status of an Application for CAMTC Certification or CAMTC Recertification of an employee or perspective employee, please fill out the form at this link.
CAMTC Certificate Holders And Applicants - Understand Violations of CAMTC's Law
Download here: Summary of Common Actions That Violate CAMTC's Law
NOTICE TO CAMTC APPLICANTS and CERTIFICATE HOLDERS:
On May 31, 2018 CAMTC Board of Directors approved a $50 increase in the initial application fee effective January 1, 2019, and a $50 increase in the recertification fee applicable to certificates expiring on or after January 1, 2019. This increase is the first in nearly a decade. Other fees will also be increased effective January 1, 2019. The full new CAMTC Fee Schedule is available here.
Notice Regarding CAMTC Recertification
Reminder notifications may be sent to you as a courtesy only, and failure to receive a reminder notification does not waive late fees and your responsibility to submit a fully completed application for recertification in a timely manner to ensure that it is 'received' by CAMTC at least 60 days before the expiration date listed on your certificate. NOTE: You may apply as early as 90 days prior to your expiration date.
To apply for CAMTC Recertification, go to CAMTC's homepage, click on the Massage Professionals icon, scroll down and click on the Certificate Holders icon, and then click on the Certificate Holder Login icon.